A bit of Vampire poetry to start your week off right, Happy Monday!

The darkness inside my soul cries out, it is the thirst that seeks me out.

My conscience nags at me that this is a sin, still nothing but blood quenches the thirst within.

My hunger cries out like a wolf in the night and my senses are tingling with each victims fright.

Their heartbeats grow silent as each time they do I thank every victim for making me new.

Though my soul has been wagered for this cursed plight, I am quite content remaining a child of the night.

Author Lyn Gibson 2013

3 responses to “A bit of Vampire poetry to start your week off right, Happy Monday!

  1. Pingback: A bit of poetry to start your week off right, Happy Monday! | lyngibsonauthor

  2. I love this poem it is really very well written and highly descriptive. đŸ™‚

    Like