What is so great about being a horror writer?

Information Kit Page AElaborating on the query might just cause more of those uncomfortable over the shoulder glances, however the cat is out of the bag . . . Yes, I am the proud owner of a demented mind!  For years I’ve been considered quiet and polite.  A word of advice for those of you that consider those “quiet” ones like myself as reserved and timid; never judge a book by it’s conservative cover.

I have functioned in the professional world, and quite successfully I might add, for all of my adult life.  Those that “knew” me only knew the “me” that was displayed to them;  a professional, clad in a business suit and heels, short and to the point and knowledgeable in every aspect of the corporate world.  And, from this briefcase carrying, business oriented, high profile client consultant hid the twisted mind of a horror writer that was clawing at the seams to escape the  confines of a restricted and politically correct persona.

Having received a publishing contract from DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. on my debut series, “The Adrian Trilogy” was more than enlightening, it was the approval to write the things that I saw, just as I saw them and with permissions to neglect softening content in order to be more socially or politically correct.  The people and the places that DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. and Ms. D.L. Quesinberry have introduced me to in the past few moths have done nothing less than enhance the  approval and acceptance of the world, as seen through my eyes.   I have discovered that there are far more of “my kind” lurking among us!

No longer do I have to hide behind what is socially acceptable, who indeed defined what is acceptable other than society.  In the past few moths I have heard from my readers, from all across the country and yes, around the world!  I have never felt more in the place that I am supposed to be than I do at this point!  Readers from all societies, all cultures and all regions of the planet are raving over my work.  My Work!  Could it be that all of my hidden thoughts and opinions for my entire life have not been so out of line?  Or could it be that my thought patterns and the things that I envision are igniting a new level of what is “socially acceptable?”  In either case, I have never been more grateful for the friends, family and, of course, my publisher than I am at this moment.

Thank you to all of my followers, old and new.  Your support in the wake of my debut release has been noticed, noted and cherished!  Volume II of The Adrian Trilogy will be released later this year with Volume III to follow soon after.  For those of you that love horror, and I do mean hardcore, to the bone, sleep with the light on horror, The Adrian Trilogy progresses as the tale matures.  Worthy of nightmares that will seek you out for years to come, Adrians’ Fury and Volume III (Adrian’s Legacy) will grip the reader long after the book is closed and sat onto a bookshelf to gather dust!

Uncensored, unrated and unbridled! The Adrian Trilogy sets a new standard of horror and gore sprinkled with the demonic inclinations of a long since past shade of evil, an evil that has not walked the earth since God himself commanded the first rays of the sun to touch it’s surface.

Comments are closed.